Protecting Public Health and the Environment.

Funding Agency Training for Water & Wastewater Projects

The USDA Rural Development, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality, Idaho Department of Commerce, and U.S. Army Corps of Engineers will host free, one-day training sessions designed for consulting engineers, grant writers, councils of government, and interested community members and leaders.

This course will provide an overview of each agency's funding program as well as training specific to completing environmental assessments/information documents and engineering program requirements.

Agenda

Funding Agency Training for Water & Wastewater Projects Agenda

Details

The training sessions below are free and lunch will not be provided.

Pocatello

August 29, 2017 
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Idaho Transportation Department
Conference Rooms
1 and 2
5151 S. 5th Ave.

Boise

August 31, 2017 
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton St.

Idaho Falls
(Video conference)

August 31, 2017
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
DEQ Idaho Falls 
Regional Office
900 N. Skyline Drive, Suite B 

Lewiston
(Video conference)

August 31, 2017 
7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
DEQ Lewiston Regional Office
1118 F St.

 

Twin Falls
(Video conference)

August 31, 2017 
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
DEQ Twin Falls
Regional Office
650 Addison Avenue West, Suite 110

Coeur d'Alene 

September 7, 2017 
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
DEQ Coeur d'Alene Regional Office
2110 Ironwood Parkway

 

Training Registration











Staff Contacts

Outreach and Environmental Planner
Aimee Hill
DEQ State Office
Water Quality Division
1410 N. Hilton
Boise, ID 83706
(208) 373-0556
aimee.hill@deq.idaho.gov

Loan Programs Manager
Tim Wendland
DEQ State Office
Water Quality Division
1410 N. Hilton
Boise, ID 83706
(208) 373-0439
tim.wendland@deq.idaho.gov

Additional Contact Information

Idaho Bond Bank Authority
Edelene Ohman
208-332-2941,
edelene.ohman@sto.idaho.gov

Idaho Department of Commerce
Dennis J. Porter
(208) 287-0782
dennis.porter@commerce.idaho.gov

Idaho Department of Water Resources
Rick Collingwood
208-287-4800
rick.collingwood@idwr.idaho.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Walla Walla District
Richard Turner
509-527-7625
Richard.turner@usace.army.mil

USDA- Rural Development
Noel J. LaRoque
(208) 378-5619
Noel.LaRoque@id.usda.gov

Related Pages

Water Quality Grants, Loans, and Other Resources