Protecting Public Health and the Environment.

Water Quality Plans & Reports in DEQ's Boise Region

Subbasin Assessments and Total Maximum Daily Loads

Listed below are subbasins in which subbasin assessments (SBAs) and/or total maximum daily loads (TMDLs) have been completed for water bodies in DEQ's Boise Region. Click on the subbasin name to link to an overview of water quality in the subbasin, a list of streams and pollutants for which TMDLs were developed, and related documents, including subbasin assessments and TMDLs, addenda, implementation plans, and five-year reviews. (Access the statewide list of SBAs/TMDLs here.)

Ground Water Studies and Reports

Surface Water Studies and Reports


Page Subscription

DEQ Boise Regional Office

1445 N. Orchard St.
Boise, ID 83706
(208) 373-0550
toll-free: (888) 800-3480

Staff Contacts

Watershed Manager
Lance Holloway
(208) 373-0550
lance.holloway@deq.idaho.gov

Senior Water Quality Analyst
Julia Achabal
(208) 373-0550
julia.achabal@deq.idaho.gov

Watershed Coordinator
Graham Freeman
(208) 373-0461
graham.freeman@deq.idaho.gov

Watershed Coordinator
Melissa Hill
(208) 373-0550
melissa.hill@deq.idaho.gov

Watershed Coordinator
Kati Carberry
(208) 373-0550
kati.carberry@deq.idaho.gov

Water Quality Scientist
Danie Merriman
(208) 373-0589
danie.merriman@deq.idaho.gov

Short-Term Activity Exemption (STAE)

STAE Application Form  |  PDF Format
Use this form to request DEQ approval of a short-term (construction) activity where (1) ground water may be encountered and discharged to surrounding surface waters or (2) surface water needs to be diverted and/or discharged to a surface water body.

Related Pages

Total Maximum Daily Loads (TMDLs): Water Quality Improvement Plans

Ground Water in Idaho