Protecting Public Health and the Environment.

DEQ Calendar of Events

Sign up to be alerted by email when this page is updated. All fields are required.

Page Subscription

 

Anaerobic Digestion Process, Equipment, and Math Training

April 23, 2018 - April 24, 2018

City of Meridian Wastewater Resource Recovery Facility
3401 N. Ten Mile Road

Contact: Tressa Nicholas, (208) 373-0116 or tressa.nicholas@deq.idaho.gov

Water Quality Rulemaking Meeting: Docket No. 58-0102-1703

April 24, 2018

09:00 AM to 12:30 PM

DEQ State Office
Conference Center
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Web conferencing available at the DEQ Coeur d'Alene and Pocatello regional offices.

Contact: Paula Wilson, (208) 373-0418 or paula.wilson@deq.idaho.gov

Non-Municipal Solid Waste Landfill Guidance Meeting

May 03, 2018

01:00 PM to 05:00 PM

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Contact: Mollie Mangerich, (208) 373-0121 or mollie.mangerich@deq.idaho.gov

North Fork Coeur d'Alene River WAG Meeting

May 10, 2018

01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

U.S. Forest Service Building
173 Commerce Drive, Smelterville

Contact: Kajsa Eagle Van de Riet, (208) 666-4633 or kajsa.vanderiet@deq.idaho.gov

WESTAR Council Principals of Environmental Compliance & Enforcement Training

May 15, 2018 - May 17, 2018

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

This intensive a 3-day course providing a framework for designing effective compliance strategies and enforcement programs. Learn more.

Contact: Tanya Chin, (208) 373-0440 or tanya.chin@deq.idaho.gov

Idaho Board of Environmental Quality Meeting

May 16, 2018 - May 17, 2018

Hampton Inn by Hilton
1658 Fillmore St. N., Twin Falls

Contact: Rosie Alonzo, (208) 373-0240 or rosie.alonzo@deq.idaho.gov

Water Quality Negotiated Rulemaking Meeting: Docket No. 58-0102-1801

May 23, 2018

09:00 AM to 12:30 PM

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Video conferencing available at our Coeur d'Alene and Pocatello regional offices.

Contact: Paula Wilson, (208) 373-0418 or paula.wilson@deq.idaho.gov

Wastewater Collection Operator Review for OIT and Class I and II Certifications Training

May 29, 2018 - May 30, 2018

Idaho Falls City Sewer
4075 Glen Koester Lane, Idaho Falls

Contact: Tressa Nicholas, (208) 373-0116 or tressa.nicholas@deq.idaho.gov

IPDES Guidance Development Meeting

May 30, 2018

09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Telephone and web conference offered at DEQ regional offices.

Contact: Troy Smith, (208) 373-0488 or troy.smith@deq.idaho.gov

ABC Exam Review Wastewater Treatment Operator II Training

June 07, 2018

08:15 AM to 04:45 PM

Hayden Area Regional Sewer Board
10789 N. Atlas Road, Hayden

Contact: Tressa Nicholas, (208) 373-0116 or tressa.nicholas@deq.idaho.gov

Technical Guidance Committee Meeting

June 07, 2018

09:00 AM to 01:30 PM

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Contact: James Craft, (208) 373-0144 or james.craft@deq.idaho.gov

ABC Exam Review Wastewater Treatment Operator III Training

June 08, 2018

08:15 AM to 04:45 PM

Hayden Area Regional Sewer Board
10789 N. Atlas Road, Hayden

Contact: Tressa Nicholas, (208) 373-0116 or tressa.nicholas@deq.idaho.gov

Idaho Board of Environmental Quality Meeting

November 14, 2018 - November 15, 2018

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Contact: Rosie Alonzo, (208) 373-0240 or rosie.alonzo@deq.idaho.gov