Protecting Public Health and the Environment.

DEQ Calendar of Events

Sign up to be alerted by email when this page is updated. All fields are required.

Page Subscription

 

Basics of Wastewater Treatment Class

January 23, 2019 - January 24, 2019

West Boise Water Renewal Facility
11818 West Joplin Road, Boise

Contact: Tressa Nicholas, (208) 373-0116 or tressa.nicholas@deq.idaho.gov

2019 Idaho Water Quality Workshop

January 29, 2019 - January 31, 2019

Boise State University
Boise

Contact: Hawk Stone, (208) 373-0588 or hawk.stone@deq.idaho.gov

Wood River WAG Meeting

January 29, 2019

07:00 PM - TBD

Big Wood Canal Company
409 N. Apple St., Shoshone

Contact: Lincoln Reed, (208) 736-2190 or lincoln.reed@deq.idaho.gov

Mini-Cassia Ground Water Quality Advisory Committee

February 05, 2019

01:30 PM to 03:30 PM

Bureau of Reclamation
470 22nd Street, Heyburn

Contact: Irene Nautch, (208) 736-2190 or irene.nautch@deq.idaho.gov

IPDES Guidance Development Meeting

February 06, 2019

09:00 AM to 12:00 PM

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Telephone and web conference offered at DEQ regional offices.

Contact: Troy Smith, (208) 373-0488 or troy.smith@deq.idaho.gov

Hatwai Creek/Lindsay Creek Watershed Advisory Group Meeting

February 12, 2019

06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

Lewiston Community Center
1424 Main St., Lewiston

Contact: Jason Williams, (208) 799-4370 or jason.williams@deq.idaho.gov

St. Joe and St. Maries Rivers WAG Meeting

February 15, 2019

09:00 AM to 11:00 AM

St. Maries Fire Station
308 W. Jefferson Ave., St. Maries

Contact: Craig Nelson, (208) 666-4610 or craig.nelson@deq.idaho.gov

North Fork Coeur d'Alene River WAG Meeting

February 21, 2019

01:00 PM to 03:00 PM

U.S. Forest Service Building
173 Commerce Drive, Smelterville

Contact: Kajsa Eagle Van de Riet, (208) 666-4633 or kajsa.vanderiet@deq.idaho.gov

Lake Walcott WAG Meeting

February 21, 2019

03:30 PM - TBD

Minidoka Irrigation District Office
98 West 50 South, Rupert

Contact: Sara Kaster, (208) 736-2190 or sara.kaster@deq.idaho.gov

ABC Exam Review Wastewater Treatment Operator II Training

February 27, 2019

08:15 AM to 04:45 PM

North Idaho College Parker Technical Education Center
7064 W. Lancaster, Rathdrum

Contact: Tressa Nicholas, (208) 373-0116 or tressa.nicholas@deq.idaho.gov

ABC Exam Review Wastewater Treatment Operator III Training

February 28, 2019

08:15 AM to 04:45 PM

North Idaho College Parker Technical Education Center
7064 W. Lancaster, Rathdrum

Contact: Tressa Nicholas, (208) 373-0116 or tressa.nicholas@deq.idaho.gov

Technical Guidance Committee Meeting

March 07, 2019

09:30 AM to 02:30 PM

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Contact: Larry Waters, (208) 373-0151 or larry.waters@deq.idaho.gov

Idaho Board of Environmental Quality Meeting

May 15, 2019 - May 16, 2019

Location to be determined

Contact: Rosie Alonzo, (208) 373-0240 or rosie.alonzo@deq.idaho.gov

2019 Idaho Reuse and Operators Conference

May 21, 2019 - May 23, 2019

Riverside Hotel
2900 Chinden Boulevard, Boise

Contact: Tressa Nicholas, (208) 373-0116 or tressa.nicholas@deq.idaho.gov

Idaho Board of Environmental Quality Meeting

November 13, 2019 - November 14, 2019

DEQ State Office
1410 N. Hilton, Boise

Contact: Rosie Alonzo, (208) 373-0240 or rosie.alonzo@deq.idaho.gov